Week 2

Okay, a small summary of this week.

Monday

Chrille held a lecture about marketing in social media. I’m gonna be totally honest: I didn’t like it. The things he said could have been summarized in like 20 minutes because he never brought anything new to the table. I got under the impression that he wasn’t really that prepared and that he wasn’t really comfortable speaking english. I remember one good thing he said though “Facebook is teaching us to be positive on the web“. And that’s true. You cannot dislike anything on Facebook as you can on for example Youtube. But I don’t really know if that’s a good thing though.. Just look at Rebecka Black – if it wasn’t for the dislike button she would never be famous. And saying if you dislike something is GOOD for the company you dislike: It makes them develop and come close to their customers. Social media brings us closer and it would be weird if it only was good feedback – then it wouldn’t matter if u’re close to ur customers or not.

Tuesday

Great lecutre in Swedish. Like someone else wrote, when it’s in Swedish it’s easy to just listen with one ear but Mattias kept me interested during the whole class! He really knew what he was talking about and it felt like he was talking WITH us, not TO us. Great great great.

Wednesday

Absolutley the best day of the week. Samuel Kammensjö was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. So inspiring! He said that being on the web and in social media is not about marketing for SEB’s part but in some way I think it is. Cause he was talking about transparency in the company, their customers and clients should know everything that was going on and THAT is good marketing. “We need to be where our customers already are”. God, it was just soooo good!

The TAB

I didn’t really mind doing the TAB. It really got me thinking about my technological background and why i’m so interested in it today. So it was a good exercise. Well, it felt kinda weird talking english for urself but, eh, it was only two minutes. And it so gonna go of the web asa this class is over, haha!

Overall…a really good week!

Leave a comment